Bellerin pledges loyalty to Arsenal

 Spanish newspaper Mundo Deportivo has allegedly claimed that Barcelona want to buy back Hector Bellerin if Dani Alves moves to China. They also claimed that Barcelona are not the only team interested in the 21- year old right back with Bayern Munich, Manchester United, Chelsea, Paris Saint Germain and Manchester City also lining up for Bellerin. 

Despite these transfer rumours, Bellerin has insisted he is not thinking about a move away from the Emirates.  

   
 
He told Goal ‘I left Barcelona without looking back. I left focused on London and Arsenal and I am really happy there. 
‘I signed a new deal last year and there’s still a lot in front of me.

‘It’s a club that’s forming into a great team, with players like Alexis Sanchez and Mesut Ozil. 
‘My future is there and I am happy where I am. A lot of things can happen in football, but I am at Arsenal, giving my all for the club. I am not thinking of going nowhere else.

‘After last season and having started to play with my first team at Arsenal, my objective this year was to play as much as possible. And I have to give my thanks to the manager because he has given me a lot of minutes, allowing me to complete my objective. 

‘It’s true that on a club level things aren’t going as we wanted and that’s complicated things, but personally I am really happy with how things are going. I’m completing my objectives and now I have to aspire and want more – that’s how things progress’. 

There have been transfer exit rumours all week with Ozil dismissing an Arsenal exit if Wenger leaves and now Bellerin has silenced the critics.

Two key players Arsenal desperately need to keep at the Emirates. There is a great future for Arsenal with the likes of Bellerin and Ozil staying committed to their team. 

Leave a Reply

